Online Professional Learning and
Technical Assistance for
21st Century Community Learning Centers
  1. Contact Us
  2. Join
  3. Sign In

Discussion Board

   

Documents and Links

David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Day 3: Planning Successful SEL Activities


Have you provided feedback yet?  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MF8678Y

Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_2020_SEL_Day_3.pdf

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Classroom management resources: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/classroom-management-resources

Building student/educator relationships questionnaire: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/building-student-educator-relationships-questionnaire

Ice Breaker Activities: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/ice-breaker-activities

Cristal & Mariel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xzBWbWBQ7r4&list=UU3NjnfjmtW6OwHlfyuYmtYw&index=67

Spark Program: https://sparkprogram.org/

Mindful Schools: https://www.mindfulschools.org/free-online-mindfulness-class-for-kids/

Practice Frameworks for Social and Emotional Learning: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/practice-frameworks-for-social-and-emotional-learning

Kid Grit: https://www.kid-grit.com/

CASEL: https://casel.org/

Delivery Methods for Social and Emotional Learning: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/delivery-methods-for-social-and-emotional-learning

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Day 2: Structuring for SEL Implementation


Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_2020_SEL_Day_2_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MYDX2RW

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Assigning Team Member Roles: https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/SEL_Assigning_Roles_Responsibilities.pdf

Youth Risk Behavior Surveillance System (YRBSS): https://www.cdc.gov/healthyyouth/data/yrbs/index.htm

SEL Prioritization Chart: https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/SEL_Prioritization_Chart.pdf

SEL Needs Assessment: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/capturing-social-and-emotional-learning-program-needs-assessment

Preparing for Effective SEL Implementation (Wallace Foundation): https://www.wallacefoundation.org/knowledge-center/Documents/Preparing-for-Effective-SEL-Implementation.pdf

SEL Implementation Checklist: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/social-and-emotional-learning-implementation-planning-checklist

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Day 1: Assessing Organizational Readiness


Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_2020_SEL_Day_1_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MD9DJR7

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


CASEL website: https://casel.org/

Video - Self-Awareness Example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dZL2eZBe4Ew&list=PLqSvevVI2ir-MthHDHyBhgEvWVsjgqbzO&index=2&t=0s

Video - SEL Competencies Defined by Students: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYBSV75YH5c&t=6s

American Institutes of Research: Social and Emotional Learning Practices: A Self-Reflection Tool for Afterschool Staff Tool:
https://www.air.org/resource/social-and-emotional-learning-practices-self-reflection-tool-afterschool-staff

Summer Learning Program Timeline:
https://y4y.ed.gov/summerlearning/summer-learning-tools/summer-learning-program-timeline

Summer Learning Program Budget:
https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/summer-learning-budget-template

Positive Learning Environment Observation Checklist:
https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/positive-learning-environment-observation-checklist

Culture and Climate Perception Survey:
https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/culture-and-climate-perception-surveys

Assessing Social and Emotional Learning Organizational Readiness:
https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/assessing-social-and-emotional-learning-organizational-readiness

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

We will use this thread to post documents and links from each day’s presentation. Be sure to check back daily!