Online Professional Learning and
Technical Assistance for
21st Century Community Learning Centers
  1. Contact Us
  2. Join
  3. Sign In

Discussion Board

   

Documents and Links

Yana
Rank

Total Posts: 1

Joined 2020-01-11

PM

Day 1 - Building Your Knowledge

Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Financial_Literacy_Virtual_Day_1_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here:
https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MH5QPQH

Federal Research Education: https://www.federalreserveeducation.org/

Atlanta Federal Reserve Education: https://www.frbatlanta.org/education

Philadelphia Federal Reserve Education: https://www.philadelphiafed.org/education

Uncle Jed’s Barbershop Lesson Plan - https://www.philadelphiafed.org/-/media/education/teachers/lesson-plans/UncleJedsBarbershop.pdf

National Financial Literacy Standards Crosswalk - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/financial-literacy-standards-overview-and-crosswalk


Day 2 - Preparing for Implementation

Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Financial_Literacy_Virtual_Day_2_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/M6KSH5C

Federal Research Education: https://www.federalreserveeducation.org/

Philadelphia Federal Reserve Education: https://www.philadelphiafed.org/education

Council for Economic Education: https://www.councilforeconed.org/

Adult Financial Literacy Needs Survey: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/adult-financial-literacy-needs-survey

Teen Student Financial Literacy Needs Survey: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/teen-student-financial-literacy-needs-survey

Young Student Financial Literacy Needs Survey: https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/young-student-financial-literacy-needs-survey

U.S. Mint for Kids: https://www.usmint.gov/learn/kids

U.S. Mint for Educators: https://www.usmint.gov/learn/educators

Coin Coloring Pages: https://www.usmint.gov/learn/kids/games/coloring-pages

Alexander, Who Used to Be Rich Last Sunday lesson plan: https://www.stlouisfed.org/education/alexander-who-used-to-be-rich-last-sunday


Day 3 - Resource Bonanza

Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Financial_Literacy_Virtual_Day_3_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/M6H7ZQV

Federal Research Education: https://www.federalreserveeducation.org/

U.S. Mint for Kids: https://www.usmint.gov/learn/kids

U.S. Mint for Educators: https://www.usmint.gov/learn/educators

Atlanta Federal Reserve - Education: https://www.frbatlanta.org/education

Dallas Federal Reserve - Education: https://www.dallasfed.org/educate

Navigate: Exploring College and Career: https://www.dallasfed.org/educate/navigate.aspx

Nebraska Council on Economic Education: https://business.unl.edu/outreach/econ-ed/nebraska-council-on-economic-education/

Mr. Cookie Baker Lesson: https://www.stlouisfed.org/education/mr-cookie-baker

A Homegrown Budget: https://www.usmint.gov/learn/educators/lesson-plans/a-homegrown-budget

George’s Place: https://www.usmint.gov/learn/educators/lesson-plans/georges-place


Day 4 - Bringing It All Together

Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Financial_Literacy_Virtual_Day_4_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MZFZ7BK

Federal Research Education: https://www.federalreserveeducation.org/

Atlanta Federal Reserve - Education: https://www.frbatlanta.org/education

St. Louis Federal Reserve - Education: https://www.stlouisfed.org/education

Cleveland Federal Reserve - Learning Center and Money Museum: https://www.clevelandfed.org/learningcenter.aspx

Summer Programming Guide: https://www.clevelandfed.org/en/learningcenter/summer-programming.aspx

Fed Guide for At-Home Learning: https://drive.google.com/file/d/19Y3g7wKHE_Kfd8OsdsYtV7uU7RtS_8hq/view

     

File Attachments