Online Professional Learning and
Technical Assistance for
21st Century Community Learning Centers
  1. Contact Us
  2. Join
  3. Sign In

Discussion Board

   

Documents & Links

David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

We will use this thread to post links and documents from the series throughout the week.  Be sure to check back each day!

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Phase 1: Introduce and Prepare


Looking for today’s presentation slides?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_PBL_Series_Day_1_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/BLRQW7Y

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Kathleen’s PBL Activity Examples: https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_PBL_ExampleActivities.docx

PBL Planning Wall: https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/PBL_Planning_Wall.docx

Project-Based Learning Diagram - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/pbl-diagram

Project-Based Learning Implementation Planning Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-based-learning-implementation-planning-checklist

Elementary Student Interest Survey/Inventory - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/elementary-student-interest-survey

Secondary Student Interest Survey/Inventory - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/secondary-student-interest-survey

Sample Program Schedule - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/sample-program-schedule

Mapping Knowledge and Wonders - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/mapping-knowledge-and-wonders

Guiding Questions - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/guiding-questions

Planner for Brainstorming - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/planner-for-brainstorming

Crafting Your Driving Question - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/crafting-your-driving-question

Qualities of a Good Driving Question - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/qualities-of-a-good-driving-question 

Project Planning and Review Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-planning-review-checklist

Classroom Facilitator Packet - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/classroom-facilitator-packet

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Phase 2: Design and Implement


Looking for today’s presentation slides?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_PBL_Series_Day_2_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/BVS3D9W

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Project-Based Learning Implementation Planning Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-based-learning-implementation-planning-checklist

Project-Based Learning Wall - https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/PBL_Planning_Wall.docx

Classroom Facilitator Packet - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/classroom-facilitator-packet 

Group Roles - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/group-roles

Group Discussion Guidelines - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/group-discussion-guidelines 

Project Planner - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-planner

The 4C’s to 21st Century Skills - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/the-4cs-to-21st-century-skills 

Project Timelines - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-timelines

Challenges and Ideas Cards - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/challenges-and-ideas-cards 

21st Century Skills in Action - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/21st-century-skills-in-action

Project Implementation Planner: Budgeting - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-based-learning-budgeting

Project-Based Learning Activity Budget Worksheet - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-based-learning-activity-budget-worksheet 

Classroom Facilitator Packet - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/classroom-facilitator-packet 

Guiding Questions - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/guiding-questions

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Phase 3: Celebrate, Reflect and Assess


Looking for today’s presentation slides?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_PBL_Series_Day_3_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/B7GB5BD

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Project-Based Learning Implementation Planning Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-based-learning-implementation-planning-checklist

Project-Based Learning Wall - https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/PBL_Planning_Wall.docx

Sample Culminating Event Video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WW0vmgQEb78&feature=youtu.be

Demonstrating and Documenting Learning - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/demonstrating-and-documenting-learning 

Documenting Project-Based Learning Training Starter - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/documenting-project-based-learning-training-starter

Developing Project-Based Learning Rubrics - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/developing-project-based-learning-rubrics

Sample Project Rubric - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-rubric 

Project Planning and Review Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-planning-review-checklist

Staff Observation Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/staff-observation-review-checklist 

Youth Participation Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/youth-participation-checklist 

Classroom Facilitator Packet - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/classroom-facilitator-packet

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Putting It All Together: Successful PBL in Action


Looking for today’s presentation slides? https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/Y4Y_PBL_Series_Day_4_Final.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/WRXKD3X


Project-Based Learning Implementation Planning Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-based-learning-implementation-planning-checklist

Project-Based Learning Wall - https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/PBL_Planning_Wall.docx

Project Planning Review Checklist - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/project-planning-review-checklist

Classroom Facilitator Packet - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/classroom-facilitator-packet

     
Madhu
Rank

Total Posts: 1

Joined 2020-04-02

PM

Hello ,
A short video clip of this ‘Virtual Implementation of PBL’  was shown today.

Title : Virtual Implementation of PBL:ESP Project : Marine Biologist,Technology for Sea Turtles

A 3D model of a sea turtle was shown. Can you please share :
The You Tube link for this video.
What materials is used to make that turtle?
Is it a remote controlled model?
Target audience ?
Purpose of making it?
Thank you

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Hi Madhu, apologies for the delayed response. The Marine Biologist video can be found here - https://youtu.be/AmfijLqa8lc.