Online Professional Learning and
Technical Assistance for
21st Century Community Learning Centers
  1. Contact Us
  2. Join
  3. Sign In
   

Documents and Links

David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Session 1: Elementary Students


Looking for today’s presentation slides?
    https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/CCR_Elem_4.27.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here:
    https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/HWDP7DQ

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Assessing College and Career Readiness in Your Program - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/assess-college-and-career-readiness-in-your-program

Employability Skills Framework - https://s3.amazonaws.com/PCRN/docs/Employability_Skills_Framework_OnePager_20180212.pdf

Career Station Planner - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/career-station-planner

Awareness Activities - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/awareness-activities

Guiding Questions for Partnerships - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/guiding-questions-for-partnerships

Five Year Olds Pilot Their Own Project-Based Learning - https://www.edutopia.org/video/five-year-olds-pilot-their-own-project-based-learning


Have a question about your certificate?
  Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Session 2: Middle School Students


Looking for today’s presentation slides?
    https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/CCR_Middle_4.28.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here:
    https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/8MNF2VW

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?
    https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Assessing College and Career Readiness in Your Program - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/assess-college-and-career-readiness-in-your-program

Employability Skills Framework - https://s3.amazonaws.com/PCRN/docs/Employability_Skills_Framework_OnePager_20180212.pdf

Career Clusters - https://careertech.org/career-clusters

Career Clusters Student Interest Survey - https://careertech.org/resource/career-clusters-student-interest-survey

SparkProgram Highlight - https://youtu.be/xzBWbWBQ7r4 

Guiding Questions for Partnerships - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/guiding-questions-for-partnerships


Have a question about your certificate?
  Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Session 3: High School Students


Looking for today’s presentation slides?
    https://y4y.ed.gov/uploads/media/CCR_Virtual_Series_High_School_4.29.pdf

Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/8X8JZQG

Need to register for tomorrow’s session?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Assessing College and Career Readiness in Your Program - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/assess-college-and-career-readiness-in-your-program

Employability Skills Framework -  https://s3.amazonaws.com/PCRN/docs/Employability_Skills_Framework_OnePager_20180212.pdf

Stanford Design School - https://dschool.stanford.edu/resources/getting-started-with-design-thinking
Occupational Outlook Handbook - https://www.bls.gov/ooh/

Preparation Activities Planner - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/preparation-activities-planner

Sample Preparation Activities - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/sample-preparation-activities

BigFuture (CollegeBoard) - https://bigfuture.collegeboard.org/majors-careers

Fastweb (Scholarships, Colleges, Financial Aid) - https://www.fastweb.com/

Federal Student Aid - https://studentaid.gov/

Guiding Questions for Partnerships
    https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/guiding-questions-for-partnerships


Have a question about your certificate?
  Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

     
David McConnell
RankRank

Total Posts: 46

Joined 2018-08-08

PM

Session 4: Engaging Families


Have you provided feedback yet?
  Take a few minutes to let us know what you think here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/Y2YX9ZH

Want to register for other upcoming webinars?
  https://y4y.ed.gov/webinars/


Assessing College and Career Readiness in Your Program - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/assess-college-and-career-readiness-in-your-program

Employability Skills Framework - https://s3.amazonaws.com/PCRN/docs/Employability_Skills_Framework_OnePager_20180212.pdf

College and Career Readiness Questionnaire - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/college-and-career-readiness-questionnaire

Tips for Families - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/tip-for-families

Tips for Programs - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/tips-for-programs

Guiding Questions for Partnerships - https://y4y.ed.gov/tools/guiding-questions-for-partnerships

Harvard Family Research Project - https://archive.globalfrp.org/family-involvement

Student Aid Parent Resources - https://studentaid.gov/resources/prepare-for-college/parents

Voices from Today’s STEM Professionals (21st CCLC Summer Symposium 2019) - https://y4y.ed.gov/resources/conferences/summer-symposium-2019/how-do-we-build-the-next-stem-generation-voices-from-todays-stem-profession


Have a question about your certificate?
  Email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)